Coming and Going, or something.

I find it interesting how I’m noticing so many ambiguities around me in this season of living. Not sure whether that’s a good thing or bad thing, which in and of itself is a whole ‘nother vague comment. Go figure.

I’m really not sure what I’m doing regarding the whole church thing (and I’ve been on/off flaky/going inconsistently since Fall 2011), but for now, it’s still the thing I’m sorta doing. And this experience has been interesting, to say the least. Regarding the questions that I’ve had since then, I haven’t taken any steps with regards to discovering the answers to it, nor has anything really presented itself to me for more investigation. But what has occurred is that every time I do head back, people notice and say it’s good to see me around and they make a point to say hi to me and the like (especially the kids. I got mobbed by ’em today. I guess that’s a nice feeling, to be wanted/missed and the like, but at the same time it’s a glaring reminder that I’m an inconsistent figure around the scene). So there’s some pros on that end. On the flip side, it’s a little strange to be consistently greeted like I haven’t been missing for the longest time, and I’m being welcomed back after an extended period of time. I’m not sure what I’m saying here, nor am I exactly sure of my feelings, but it’s just another middle-ground observation that’s come up today.

Leave a Reply

