Staying Busy

I’ve completed the onboarding process (salary negotiations, drug/background test, references, etc) with my newest job, and I guess I’ll start sometime in July. It pays 24% more than my regular job, which is a pretty sweet deal.

My schedule should look something like this when everything gets situated (it’s a little messy, but it works out).  Job 1 is my regular full time job. Jobs 2 & 5 are per diem (as needed/PRN; not steady work) jobs. Jobs 3 & 4 are with regular weekly scheduled hours.

 Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat
5 1 1 3 4 1 n/a
2 2 1 1 2 n/a

From highest paying to lowest paying job: 5 > 4 = 3 > 2 > 1

When I went in for my interview/tour of the facility for job 5, the manager said they needed continuous weekend help. Seeing as how that was a month+ ago, I don’t know exactly when they’ll schedule me on. On one hand, I’m glad to be able to land this gig (I’m now in the system for SoCal’s 3 largest rehab providers), but, my laziness says why do we have to give up Sundays. We’ll see lol.

I’ve gotten my June paychecks, and it looks like my pre-tax totals will be just under 9k. Yeah, I’ve worked a million hours to get there, but when this is obtainable with an Associates degree, you gotta max this out before the well runs dry. The sentiments fall in line with what I mentioned at the end of the previous post. So now here’s to breaking down the next threshold and aiming to pull down 10k in a month.

Mint also just said my NW >100k with this last pay period. Granted, it’s kinda like cheating since I don’t pay rent, utilities, car payment, insurance, phone bills, etc., but it’s still a milestone regardless. Next ones to work towards are 500k and 1MM. Who knows how long that’ll take. If I can even get there (car payments, mortgage, medical bills, raising a child(?), etc etc…)

Of course, now that I seemingly have all this squared away and chugging along the right path, the parents keep bugging me about the next piece of the puzzle, aka a SO. Haha. Siigh.

Yeah, I know all my posts are just about work right now. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Leave a Reply

